Urgently establish relationship with Nitai !

no advancement without Nitai

se sambandha nāhi jā’r, bṛthā janma gelo tā’r
sei paśu boro durācār

“Anyone who has not established his RELATIONSHIP with Nityananda Prabhu is understood to have spoiled his valuable human birth. Such a human being is actually an uncontrollable animal.”

From “Nitai pada kamala”, song by Narottama das thakura

Ever since the day I read the translation of these certain verses of Narottama das Thakur’s song, I was wondering what this word ‘relationship‘ with Nityananda actually means: “What kind of relationship? How should I do that and why should I do that? What’s the need for that? He is not my Istadev, I have nothing to do with Him!” (Hahaha, what a foolish thought!) But it is strongly emphasized in this song – for everybody, that there must be such relationship, otherwise 1) human life is spoiled, 2) there will be no Radha Krishna or spiritual world for me.

It took me some time until I pondered upon this issue more deeply, but I am 100% sure nothing would happen for me in any near future if my dear Gurudev, Bhaktiratna Sadhu Swami, didn’t seriously declared recently, on the order of His beloved Nitai, that from now on he will closely associate only with Nitai devotees or those who understand and support his teachings and his mood. He profusely offered very solid reasons for such a decision and disclosed some very confidential information regarding Jahnava Nitai-tattva based on sastra and his personal spiritual realizations and experiences. Oh, this was a real wake-up call for me! 😮 The last and strongest urge and a display of yet another totally unprecedented mercy of Lord Nitai!

I was already convinced that I am a constant offender and that even if I make no offenses, I still make offense by not thinking every single moment of Nitai-Gaur, Radha-Krishna and Their eternal associates. In other words: hopeless case, hopeless situation. This means: no pure chanting (suddha nama), and without pure chanting, no bhava and prema (pure love of God) can arise, and without them, no spiritual world, means one more spoiled life! One more opportunity lost! How many times like this? 😥

So, by pure mercy of my dear Gurudeva, who is an instrument of His Lord Nitai, I decided to urgently start establishing my relationship with Lord Nityananda as He is the only one who will not consider my sins nor offenses and will gladly give me any object of my desire, particularly Gauranga and Radha-Krishna along with Their eternal associates in the spiritual world. But, how can one ask something from someone, regardless how high or low, and then ignore and forget such a benefactor? NO! I want relationship with Nityananda because this relationship already exists eternally, but I have forgotten it and neglected it, and that’s why I endlessly suffer in the ocean of material existence constantly bruised and beaten from all sides and yet hoping it will ‘get better’ one day!

And another reason, how could I ever forget the One who fulfills my each and every desire, from lowest to highest, sitting silently in my heart as Paramatma and witnessing my sad history and my poor and infamous ‘adventures in material universes? But He doesn’t sit there without care; He constantly and impatiently wait till I wake up to realize His presence in my heart and He arranges all possible and impossible ways to make it happen!

I want this relationship to be what it is supposed to be: personal, mutual, close, loving, emotional and everything that is considered to be a ‘making’ or ‘having’ a relationship with somebody, i.e. “the way in which two or more concepts, objects, or people are connected, or the state of being connected” (definition from Google Dictionary).

Jaya Jahnava Nitai! Jaya Gurudeva! Doyal Nitai! Doyal Nitai!

Your relationship with Nitai

Below is a part of a purport on this song by Srila Prabhupada:

“Then he says, se sambandha nahi. SAMBANDHA means “connection” or “contact.” Anyone who has not contacted a RELATIONSHIP with Nityananda is understood to have spoiled his human birth. In another song also, Narottama Dasa says, hari hari bifale janama gonainu: anyone who does not approach Radha-Krsna through a RELATIONSHIP with Nityananda has uselessly spoiled his life. Brtha means “useless,” janma means “life,” ta’r means “his” and sambandha means “RELATIONSHIP.” Anyone who does not make a RELATIONSHIP with Nityananda is simply spoiling the boon of his human form of life. Why is he spoiling it? Sei pasu boro duracar. Sei means “that,” pasu means “animal,” and duracar means “misbehaved” or “the most misbehaved.” Without elevation to Krsna consciousness through the mercy of Lord Caitanya and Nityananda, life is simply spoiled in the animal propensities of sense gratification.

Narottama Dasa says that ordinary animals can be tamed, but when a human being is animalistic, having only animal propensities, he is most horrible, for he cannot be tamed. Ordinary cats and dogs or even a tiger can be tamed, but when a human being goes out of his way and neglects to take to the human activity of Krsna consciousness, his higher intelligence will simply be misused for animal propensities, and it is very difficult to tame him. The enactment of state laws cannot make a thief an honest man–because his heart is polluted, he cannot be tamed. Every man sees that a person who commits criminal offenses is punished by the government, and also in scriptural injunctions punishment in hell is mentioned. But despite hearing from scripture and seeing the action of the state laws, the demoniac cannot be tamed.”

NItai for meditation

8 thoughts on “Urgently establish relationship with Nitai !

  1. 40 years since I read Bhagavat Gita…I wasted a lot of time, energy and money in a meaningless life.
    Only now I start a relationship with Nitai through Shrila Sadhu Mararaj.
    As you said in this post, me too :
    “I want this relationship to be what it is supposed to be: personal, mutual, close, loving, emotional and everything that is considered to be the ‘making’ or ‘having’ a relationship…”
    Lord Nityananda is so merciful …
    He is protecting me from Maya and inspiring me to be only with him (japa, lekhan) and his devotees (whatsapp, sites, blogs )
    Tks for your wonderful blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I tried to do my re-writing of what I heard from Gurudev in my own words and according to my low level of realization. I am glad if was of use to the devotees! Doyal Nitai! Jaya Jahnava Nitai!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Eye Opening Poetry By Srila Gurudev on WhatsApp | Only Nitai

  4. Pingback: Associate with the Humble Devotees at Whatsapp Temple | Only Nitai

  5. Pingback: Associate with the Humble Devotees at WhatsApp Temple | Only Nitai

  6. Pingback: Eye Opening Poetry By Srila Gurudev on WhatsApp | Nitai Bhakti

Leave a comment